Home / how to / How to turn of Activation Lock in Apple Find My iPhone feature

How to turn of Activation Lock in Apple Find My iPhone feature

Apple Find My iPhone

Do you want to remove the device details from previous Apple phone? Then yes, you can easily set up and use it practically. If you want to turn on the device, then you will be asked for previous Apple password and ID. Even if the device is erased, then the account will be linked to the previous owner’s account. If the device is turn on and you see the home screen, then passcode is required to enter the device which is not erased. Learn on how to turn off Activation Lock in Apple Find My iPhone app.

If iPhone is Erased

It is better to ask the previous owner to enter the password and the Apple ID on the Activation lock screen. This will allow you to remove the account from the device. If you do not know the previous owner, then you need to follow the steps to remove the account.

Step 1

Just Sign in to the iCloud.com with the associated Apple ID.

Step 2

Now go to the Apple Find My iPhone.

Step 3

Select the option of All Devices and open list of devices, which is linked to the account. Now select the device to remove.

Step 4

Now click Remove to Remove the Account.

When the previous owner removes the device from the account, then turn the device off and then turn it off to begin the setup process.

If Device is Not Erased

If the device is not erased and runs on iOS 10, then it means that previous owner has signed out of the iCloud before erasing device. If the device has iOS 9, then you need the help of the owner to erase device by visiting the Settings completely then Going to General and resetting the options. Just erase all settings and content.

If you do not know, the previous owners then connect the device with Wi-Fi or any cellular network. Contact the owner via Apple ID. Ask the previous owner to follow the steps to remove account from the device.

Step 1

Just log in to the Find My iPhone application on another device.

Step 2

Sign in with Apple ID

Step 3

Select device, which they want to remove

Step 4

Now Tap on actions> click on Erase iPhone > then Erase iPhone.

Step 5

Enter ID and password then click Erase and Press Remove

You Can Use iCloud.com Aswell

Step 1

Log in to iCloud.com with the associated Apple ID.

Step 2

Click on All devices present at the top of screen.

Step 3

Select device, which you want to remove

Step 4

Now click on Erase iPhone and then remove.

When you complete the process, and the account is removed successfully just turn off the device and on it back to begin the setup process.

See Also

How to Update iTunes on PC and Mac

About Dilawar

Electrical Engineer and Blogger

Check Also

icloud account

How to Edit an iCloud Account Easily

Do you want to edit information and account settings on your iPhone then Yes you ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *